How We Got Here
A lot has changed since 1651 when First Church in Natick first gathered on the banks of the Charles River!
The town center moved. Train tracks connected us both east and west. Harriet Beecher Stowe fanned the flames of the Civil War with the publication of Uncle Tom's Cabin. A church member became the Vice-President of the United States. The fire raged in the town center destroying our sixth meeting house. The post World War II years witnessed an enormous building boom in Natick. Casey's Hot Dogs moved to South Avenue.
Explore our history and the changing face of Natick by clicking the link below.